How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

This is a Sales Forum for B2B & B2C Sales
Message
Author
archit
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:25 pm

Re: How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#11 Postby archit » Thu Jan 17, 2013 9:46 pm

Think from customer perspective..Daily he is receiving lot of calls selling "me too product".... so it depends on how fast you can differentiate your product or service..

Sales_20
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#12 Postby Sales_20 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:33 pm

In my opinion the best thing to do is end the conversation as quickly as possible. It will save your time as well as the prospect you are calling.

Mona
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:00 am

Re: How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#13 Postby Mona » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:49 pm

I think you should do one thing which I personally implement and is actually very effective .

Before calling to the prospect, have the answer to the question: "Why should this prospect be interested?" If you have that answer, you'll never again hear - "I'm not interested."

rachna
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#14 Postby rachna » Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:22 am

This is the most common answer which anyone gets. Let us be clear sales of each industry has a success ratio. If it is say 10% meaning 90% people will say that they are not interested so there is nothing to be bogged down. With every No you should get stronger and wiser how to get Yes

kumar
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:18 pm

Re: How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#15 Postby kumar » Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:34 pm

Don't talk about what you've got, try to know the customer's needs. If his requirement is not your product you can not sell him by any means. so you better not waste your time on the wrong customer.

padma
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:54 pm

How to handle “I’m Not Interested” in a cold call ?

#16 Postby padma » Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:16 pm

Hello everyone ,

I am facing problem in cold calling as most of the prospects starts with "I’m Not Interested". How to handle it ?


Return to “Sales Forum for Online B2B & B2C Sales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests